3.14 & Greek God: Day 2

Please do read: 3.14 & Greek God: Day 1

I met my Greek God early the next morning for breakfast. After around 2 hours of talking and eating, we headed off to a friend’s place to relax. When you’re in a long distance relationship, you get so used to telling your S.O. about every little thing in your life. So much so, that even when you are together, words seem like a better means of romance than actual physical contact. Although physical contact is an amazing experience on its own, pair it up with words from your heart and I assure you, you will stumble upon a whole new world of easy romance.

We spend our life being afraid of saying the wrong thing. Being afraid that we may lose a loved one over a few wrong words. Amidst this fear, we forget the importance of saying even the right things. Words are just as important to people as is touch. Without proper appreciation, encouragement and love, we tend to wither away. I’ve seen a lot of people shy away from letting their special someone know how much they mean to them. I never understood why they found it so hard. As I’ve said before, vulnerability is not a bad thing. Especially when it’s someone who knows your value.

My Greek God has always managed to surprise me with his limitless patience and understanding. And even on that day, he did it again. We were running out of cash for the hotel. As a student who doesn’t have a part time job, it gets pretty hard to save enough money. And my Greek God understood this. Even though I tried convincing him that I would somehow manage, he was adamant on checking out of the hotel. And finally I agreed. Because I can almost never say no to my Greek God. We scoured the internet to find a cheaper place to stay at but it was all in vain. Finally, one of my friend’s came to my rescue and offered Greek God a place to stay. It’s in moments like these, that I feel bad for making him adjust so much. Moments where we’re helpless because of lack of money, makes me realize why I need to work hard and earn. Because money isn’t everything but it isn’t nothing either. And when you’re short on money, that’s when you realize that love can’t get you everything.

Anyway, moving on from money matters, we watched 2 movies that day. And in the course of watching these movies, I realized that despite a few differences, Greek God and I are very similar in a lot of things. He is very emotional when it comes to our relationship and he has no reservations whatsoever when it comes to appreciating me and loving me for who I am.  And for that matter, so am I. I don’t mind sacrificing my happiness for the sake of someone I love and care for. And I will go to the ends of the earth in order to make someone happy. I realized that somehow, 3.5 years back, my teenage self, figured out that this boy was perfect for me. That in the long run, despite the struggles we’ll have to go through to be together, it will all be worth it because He is the one.

The movies went on till late night after which I had to get back to my dorm. My Greek God dropped me off before heading to my friend’s place. We parted our ways for the day but inside, we were already preparing ourselves for the beautiful day ahead of us. With a smile on our faces, we walked away as individuals, waiting desperately to be together again.

To be continued…

-3.14

Leave a Reply

