MY Captain America.

Today, one of my closest friends told me that my blog is too sad. And I know for a fact that he is right. So for today, here’s a happy post about my best friend. He loves Captain America, so from now on, I’ll be calling him Captain America.

I met Captain America when I was in 11th grade. Honestly speaking, I felt that he was really weird and I wasn’t wrong. Sometimes, in life, you come across people who are always smiling, always seem to be happy, wishing everyone a good day as they go about their life trying to make others happy. That describes my Captain America. There is no one else like him. I don’t remember exactly how we went from being just classmates to best friends but I’m glad that it happened because he has been a friend who has always been by my side.

He is someone who amuses me with his absolute geekiness. His love for superheroes is endless and so is his kind and caring nature. If you met him personally, you’d wonder how an amazing person like him still exists in this cruel, messed up world. But he does. He is the kind of friend you hear about in novels and movies. The kind that loves you no matter what. Who protects you, cares for you, supports you through everything and always somehow manages to make you smile.

I know that this post may seem like a post meant to please my Captain America. I’ll be honest, it is. Because he deserves it. He is one of the strongest supports in my life and I believe that letting him know how much he means to me is the least I could do for him.

So My Captain America, If you’re reading this (and I know you will), just know that I love you very very much. You’re one of the best things that happened to me and I’m glad that you didn’t give up on me. I’m glad you don’t mind that you don’t find me too annoying. And although we’re completely different people, somehow we just manage to fit and make it through the stickiest of situations. You make me smile and laugh and give me hope. Thank you for everything. I love you very, very much!

And for all you people out there, if you have a friend like my Captain America, let them know how much they mean to you. And keep smiling because if there’s one thing I learned from my Captain America, it’s that one smile can change someone’s whole day and maybe even their life!

-3.14

Leave a Reply

