Rock bottom.

There are times, when everything in life, seems to be going against you. Like you are standing in the dead centre of a deadly tornado with nowhere to go.

This is the story of my most desperate times. It is a sad story of course. But it was my most vulnerable time, that made me who I am today. Which is why, I’d like to share it with you because I’d like you to know, that no matter what, things WILL get better.

The beginning of 2015 was terrible for me. My past haunted me, causing me to lose my mind. I was diagnosed with clinical depression and had to get help. You may be wondering, why I am talking about this in my first post. It is to prove to you, that I’m not perfect, and no matter how beautifully one might describe life, it isn’t necessarily how it always is.

During this hard time, My friends were the only ones I could depend on. My friends and my partner. I was so lost in my pain, that I couldn’t even bring myself to look forward to anything. I lost sight of what made me happy, and of what mattered. And somehow slowly, MY pain, MY suffering, became the centre of my life.

But this wasn’t who I was. I was the person who’d help others when they needed me. I was the person who was always there for others. But pain changed me. Pain changes everything. And sadly enough, it is something everybody experiences, one time or another.

It took me 3 months to get past my pain and sadness. 3 months to be able to look at the world again and see it as the happy place that its supposed to be.

And here I am today! Sharing my life with you, living my dream.

It’s all thanks to my friends and my partner. The love and support they gave me was boundless. And in the end, it worked its charm. As love always does.

So don’t give up hope, don’t give up on yourself. Because once you are able to open your eyes to the world again, it’ll be worth all the pain that you have endured.

-3.14

Leave a Reply

